Governors

The Role of the Governing Body

Annual Governance Statement 2017

“Governors use their expertise to provide good levels of support and challenge for the school. Governors are well trained” Ofsted

The Governing body is made up of volunteers who work together to help ensure that all pupils of Beacon Hill Community School not only receive the highest possible level of education, but also feel that school is a safe, enjoyable place to be.

Governor

 

The governing body is answerable to parents and the community. The core responsibilities

can be summarised as:

  • providing strategic management
  • acting as a critical friend to the school
  • ensuring accountability
  • promoting high standards of education and achievement
  • planning the schools’ long term future
  • setting the school’s aims and values
  • appointing senior members of staff including the Head Teacher
  • budgetary allocation and control
Meeting Dates 2017-2018
Thursday 21st September 2017
Thursday 19th October 2017
Thursday 23rd November 2017
Thursday 14th December 2017
Thursday 25th January 2018
Thursday 15th February 2018
Thursday 22nd March 2018
Thursday 19th April 2018
Thursday 24th May 2018
Thursday 14th June 2018
Thursday 12th July 2018

If you wish to contact any of the school governors either write, phone or email via the school office.